Meetings 2022

We meet on the third Thursday of the month (unless indicated otherwise) and our 2022 programme is as follows. In addition to our regular 'live' meetings we are holding a number of meetings via Zoom. All meetings (other than those held by Zoom) are subject to any further government restrictions.

Thursday 13 January

Succulent masterclass – Dr Gillian Evison
Zoom

Thursday 20 January

Argentina Part 1 – Dr Richard Rolfe

Thursday 10 February

Closer to heaven – Elisabeth Sarnes (Germany)
Zoom

Thursday 17 February

Peru – Don Smith

Thursday 10 March

Asclepiadaceae  – Tom Radford
Zoom

Thursday 17 March

Cacti of the Big Bend – Dr Hazel Taylor

Thursday 21 April

BCSS Workshop – Simple plant photography with smartphones and tablets – Marion Sidebottom

Saturday 23 April

Chelmsford Cactus Mart, New Village Hall, Rawreth, Essex

Thursday 19 May

South Africa Part 2  – Dr Tony Roberts

Thursday 16 June

South Africa again via Tucson Part 1 – Eddy Harris

Saturday and Sunday 18 and 19 June

BCSS event at RHS Hyde Hall

Thursday 21 July

CATS (Cotyledon, Adromischus and Tylecodon) –  Derek Tribble

Wednesday to Sunday 3 to 7 August

BCSS event at RHS Hyde Hall Flower Show (provisional)

August

Summer break – no meeting

Thursday 15 September

Senecio – Ron Crawford

Thursday 20 October

AGM and Members' evening

Thursday 17 November

The Oxford Expedition 2016 – Rodney Sims

Thursday 1 December

WhatsApp images of the year
Zoom

Meetings

Venue

The Meeting Room
The Parish Church of St John the Baptist
55 Main Road,
Danbury
Essex CM3 4NG

Date

Third Thursday of most months

Time

7.30pm for 8.00pm start

For full details go to our meetings page.

For further information on how to find us go to our contact page.

For information on other branches in Essex and North London go to BCSS Zone 15.

Charity No 290786 – a charity registered in England and Wales